Faculty & Staff

Staff

Dean's Office

Name Title Office Phone email
Margerum-Leys, Jon Dean 02-121 (805) 756-1503 jmargeru@calpoly.edu
Conner, Maureen Administrative Support Coordinator 02-122B (805) 756-1503 mzconner@calpoly.edu

Assessment and Evaluation Office

Name Title Office Phone email
Robbins, Amy Assessment/PACT Coordinator 02-112 (805) 756-5090 acrobbin@calpoly.edu

Information Services Office

Name Title Office Phone email
Help Desk Computer Lab and Tech Support 02-113B (805) 756-7616 soe-is@calpoly.edu
Watkins, Warren Director 02-113B (805) 756-2083 wawatkin@calpoly.edu

Credential Office

Name Title Office Phone email
Parsons, Daniel Office Supervisor/Lead Credential Analyst 02-120 (805) 756-2126 daparson@calpoly.edu
Walker, Michelle Credential Analyst/Outreach Coordinator 02-120 (805) 756-2126 mtwalker@calpoly.edu
Skelton, Tom Administrative Support Coordinator 02-120 (805) 756-2126
(805) 756-7190
tskelton@calpoly.edu

Teacher Quality Programs

Name Title Office Phone email
Hoellwarth, Chance PI Co-Director/Physics Associate Professor

 

25-124

 

(805) 756-1665 choellwa@calpoly.edu
Keller, John PI Co-Director/Physics Assistant Professor 25-127 (805) 756-2095 jmkeller@calpoly.edu
Hegg, Sarah TQP Grant: Program Assistant 02-113A (805) 756-7492 shegg@calpoly.edu

back to top

* = link to bio / ** = link to schedule

Masters Program Faculty

Counseling and Guidance

Name* Title Office & Hours** Phone email
Jaques, Jodi D. Coordinator/Associate Professor 02-137 (805) 756-1574 jdjaques@calpoly.edu
Kane, Steven T. Professor 02-136 (805) 756-1572 skane@calpoly.edu
Herter, Roberta J. Professor 02-138 (805) 756-1568 rherter@calpoly.edu

Educational Leadership and Administration

Name* Title Office & Hours** Phone email
Gentilucci, James Coordinator/Associate Professor 02-110 (805) 756-5373 jgentilu@calpoly.edu
Brescia, James Clinical Educational Faculty 02-215 (805) 756-7569 jbrescia@calpoly.edu
Edds, Holly Clinical Education Supervisor 02-215 (805) 756-7569 hcarter@calpoly.edu
Grady, Patty Clinical Education Supervisor 02-215 (805) 756-7569 pgrady@calpoly.edu
Hiatt, Catherine Clinical Education Supervisor 02-215 (805) 756-7569 hiatt@calpoly.edu
Salucci, Susan Clinical Education Supervisor/Coordinator 02-215 (805) 756-7569 ssalucci@calpoly.edu

Special Education

Name* Title Office & Hours** Phone email
Ruef, Michael Program Coordinator/Professor 02-106 (805) 756-6082 mruef@calpoly.edu
Harris, Kathleen Professor (FERP/off campus) 02-107 (805) 756-7558 kharris@calpoly.edu
Blair, Erin Lecturer/Placement Coordinator/Teacher-inResidence 02-107 (805) 756-7558 eblair@calpoly.edu
Best, Megan Special Education Lecturer 02-111 (805) 756-5056 mhirzel@calpoly.edu
Hanna, Billy Special Education Lecturer 02-215 (805) 756-7569 bhanna@calpoly.edu

 

back to top

* = link to bio / ** = link to schedule

Credential Program Faculty

Multiple Subject

Name* Title Office & Hours** Phone email
Magnusson, Shirley Acting MS Coordinator/Elementary Science Education Professor 02-132 (805) 756-6420 smagnuss@calpoly.edu
Wiedenkeller, Sidonie Placement Coordinator/Lecturer 02-108 (805) 756-6417 swiedenk@calpoly.edu
Bauer, Julee Lecturer/Teacher-in-Residence 02-134 (805) 756-5638 jbauer@calpoly.edu
Flushman, Tanya Elementary Education Assistant Professor 02-133 (805) 756-5537 tflushma@calpoly.edu
Herron, Julie Elementary Math Education Assistant Professor 02-109 (805) 756-1510 juherron@calpoly.edu
Maas, Don Elementary Education Professor 02-130 (805) 756-2587 dmaas@calpoly.edu
Mayer, Frances Elementary Education Lecturer 02-131 (805) 756-6775 fmayer@calpoly.edu
Mulligan, Patricia Elementary Education Professor 02-130 (805) 756-2587 pmulliga@calpoly.edu

Single Subject

Name* Title Office & Hours** Phone email
Hoellwarth, Chance SS Coordinator/Physics Professor 25-124 (805) 756-1665 choellwa@calpoly.edu
Stauch, Nancy Placement Coordinator/Physics Education Advisor/Teacher-in-Residence 25-126 (805) 756-6587 nstauch@calpoly.edu
Bush, Seth Chemistry Education Advisor/Associate Professor 180-304C (805) 756-2746 sbush@calpoly.edu
Guise, Megan English Advisor/Assistant Professor 47-35L (805) 756-2134 meguise@calpoly.edu
Herter, Roberta Secondary Education Professor 02-138 (805) 756-1568 rherter@calpoly.edu
Himelblau, Ed Biology Education Advisor/Assistant Professor 33-365 (805) 756-2826 ehimelbl@calpoly.edu
Kellogg, Bill Agricultural Education Advisor/Professor 10-244 (805) 756-2973 bkellogg@calpoly.edu
Medina, Elsa Math Education Advisor/Professor 25-303 (805) 756-2244 emedina@calpoly.edu
Meyer, Elizabeth Secondary Education Assistant Professor 02-135 (805) 756-6553 ejmeyer@calpoly.edu
Orth, Joel Social Science Education Advisor/Assistant Professor 47-25L (805) 756-2963 jorth@calpoly.edu

back to top

 

School of Education
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407
805.756.2126
soe@calpoly.edu